IPL 2018: The complete list of awards handed out

File photo of Rishabh Pant celebrating his maiden IPL century, scored against SRH in IPL 2018.Photo Courtesy: BCCI

Delhi Daredevils wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant was named the Emerging Player of IPL 11 following the final on Sunday night in Mumbai’s Wankhede stadium.

It was a double delight for Pant, who also received the Stylish Player Award. The Delhi batsman ended as the second highest run-getter in the tournament with 684 runs from 14 games.

Sunil Narine also picked up two awards — Super Striker and Valuable Player.

Among other awards, Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Kane Williamson (735 runs) got the Orange Cap while Kings XI pacer Andrew Tye (24 wickets) got the Purple Cap.

Kiwi Trent Boult got the Perfect Catch award for his stunning one handed catch of Royal Challenges Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli.

Defending champions Mumbai Indians, who could not make it to the play-offs, were given the Fairplay Award.

Full List of Awards

Man of the Match (Final) : Shane Watson

Orange Cap (Most Runs) : Kane Williamson – SRH

Purple Cap (Most Wickets) : Andrew Tye – Kings XI Punjab

Emerging Player: Rishabh Pant – Delhi Daredevils

Stylish Player : Rishabh Pant – Delhi Daredevils

Perfect Catch: Trent Boult – Delhi Daredevils

Super Striker: Sunil Narine – Kolkata Knight Riders

Valuable Player : Sunil Narine – Kolkata Knight Riders.

Fairplay Award: Mumbai Indians.

About Indianspice Staff Reporter

Report and write stories for It is our ambitious goal to cover issues/events/news concerning South Africa and the diaspora.