India vs South Africa Cricket 2020

India and South Africa are among the top countries that compete in international cricket tournaments. The sport comprises two teams with eleven players each. It has a bowling and fielding team and a batting side. The South African national cricket team will tour India this year. Read on to learn more about the two sides.

South Africa

Janneman Malan was added to South Africa’s team for the ODI Series. It will face India in the first game of the series on March 12, 2020, in Dharamshala. Janneman wasn’t in the first 15-man Proteas side. But, his incredible performance in the second ODI game in Bloemfontein against Australia.

Faf du Plessis was part of the initial Proteas squad. He recently returned to the ODI team since he took part in the 2019 World Cup. The player didn’t play in the home games against Australia and England. George Linde appeared in his first ODI squad when he replaced Tabraiz Shamsi who was away on family commitment. The second match between Quinton de Kock &Co. and Virat Kohli’s side will take place on March 15 in Lucknow. The final ODI game will be on March 18, 2020. The Proteas are the online casino favorites for many cricket fans.

The South African squad consists of Quinton de Kock, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma, Kyle Verreynne, Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jon-Jon Smuts, Lutho Sipamla, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Beuran Hendricks, Janneman Malan, Kesav Maharaj and George Linde.


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the Indian squad for the ODI Series. India will play three games between March 12 and March 18, 2020. It will host the third game at Kolkata on March 18. It will be the last match for the national Indian team before the Indian Premier League (IPL) starts on March 29, 2020. It has new additions and omissions.

New Indian players: Shikhar Dhawan, Mhuvneshwar Kumar, and Hardik Pandya are back from injury. BCCI added them in the ODI squad. Shubman Gill also joined the team. Hardik Pandya has been a key player for Team India. For example, he smashed several centuries in the local T20 competitions when he replaced Shivam Dube.

Pandya boosted Team India’s lower-order. Shikhar Dhawan will play with Prithvi Shaw and KL Rahul will bat at 5. Bhuvneshwar Kumar will partner with Jasprit Bumrah to spearhead the pace attack. Even so, Bumrah hasn’t been in great form since he returned from injury.

Omissions: Shardul Thakur, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammed Shami, Shivam Dube, and Kedar Jadhav were excluded from Team India. Mayank played three games in New Zealand and he made 36 runs from 3 innings. Shubman Gill will replace him in the squad.

India’s team for the ODI Series is made up of KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Manish Pandey, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Mubrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Navdeep Saini.

India and South Africa will face each other in the ODI Series from March 12, 2020. The first ODI game will take place at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium. Janneman Malan, Temba Bavuma, and George Linde are some of the Proteas players that will represent South Africa. Also, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Navdeep Saini, and Jasprit Bumrah will be part of India’s squad in the cricket series.

About Naufal Khan

Naufal Khan was the Publisher at ADISHAKTI MEDIA and the editor-in-chief of the South African Indian news service Indian Spice. Khan was former Sunday Times journalist and also an occult fiction and non-fiction writer with several published titles.